Take Action

Your voice deserves to be heard. Let your local officials know your opinion on the proposed prison. Call, email, and write letters.

Kristi Noem – Governor

Phone: 605.773.3212
 Phone: 605.773.4711
Email: Kristi Noem

Joel Arends

District 1 County Commissioner
Phone: 605-254-2624
Email: Joel Arends

James Jibben

District 2 County Commissioner (proposed location of prison)
Phone: 605-214-1224
Email: James Jibben

Tiffany Landeen

District 3 County Commissioner
Phone: (605) 366-4458
Email: tlandeen@lincolncountysd.org

Michael Poppens

District 4 County Commissioner
Phone: 605-214-1224
Email: Michael Poppens

Jim Schmidt

District 5 County Commissioner
Phone: 605-214-1224
Email: Jim Schmidt

Department of Corrections

Phone: (605) 773-3478
Email: Kellie.Wasko@state.sd.us

Karla Lems

State Representative
Email: Karla.Lems@sdlegislature.gov

Kevin Jensen

State Representative
Email: Kevin.Jensen@sdlegislature.gov

Jim Bolen

State Representative
Email: Jim.Bolen@sdlegislature.gov

John Thune – US Senator

DC Phone: (202) 224-2321
SD Phone: (605) 334-9596
Email: John Thune

Dusty Johnson – Representative

DC Phone: (202) 225-2801
SD Phone: (605) 275-2868
Email: Dusty Johnson